Gah! Here I am. Lost. Back in the world of meat and other things I tried to cut out. But, still trying to find my way back. I grocery shop soon, so I am working on my list. Trying.
New guy, new life, and he has no problem with my vegetarian thing, he's a meat eater, monster meat eater and I can respect that because he respects me. He will compromise for me, so compromising for him will not be a problem for me regardless of how I feel.
I feel a new outlook, like some type of toxicity has been removed. I feel able to do this. However, I dread getting my kids back on track, so I am thinking of starting fun. Like burgers, chickpea patties or black bean ones. Sweet potato fries. I wish I had an oven, so that I can bake them and really dive in. But I will work with what I have.
It's missed, that good feeling of eating good food. Real good food, not food that's good because the shit's been cooked out of it, or because it's loaded with stuff it shouldn't have.
Walking has become somewhat of something that I noticed I push myself to do a bit more than required. My car is down, so to save on cash, I will catch one bus instead of two and walk the rest of the way to work. I walk my daughter to school, and then sometimes while waiting on a bus, I will walk back down to my son's school. These are not short distances. But I have lost about fifteen pounds since August.
I will keep on, I am back. With a vengeance, maybe? But I am crawling back...